Freeski & Snowboard National Team and Development Squad Selection

Snow Sports New Zealand is pleased to announce the selection of its National Freeski and Snowboard Teams and Development Squads. 

The Elite National Freeski Team welcomes a new member with Beau-James Wells moving up from the Emerging Elite Team. While Jackson Wells, Finn Bilous, Miguel Porteous and Alec Savery have progressed from the Freeski Talent Development Squad to the High Performance Development Squad. Maggie Little and Dane Kirk are new members of the Freeski Talent Development Squad. 

Carlos Garcia Knight has been selected for the Snowboard High Performance Development Squad while Tiarn Collins and Liam Whiley have become new members of the Snowboard Talent Development Squad. 

Snow Sports NZ wishes to congratulate all athletes on their selection. 

Please click here for further information on Freeskiing NZ Team Selection Criteria  

Please click here for further information on Snowboard NZ Team Selection Criteria


National Freeski Team - Elite

Sam Smoothy (Cromwell)

Beau-James Wells (Wanaka)

Byron Wells (Wanaka)

Jossi Wells (Wanaka) 

National Freeski Team - Emerging Elite

Janina Kuzma (Wanaka)

Charlie Lyons (Christchurch)

Lyndon Sheehan (Wanaka)

Anna Willcox-Silfverberg (Auckland)

Freeski High Performance Development Squad

Finn Bilous (Wanaka)

Sam Lee (Wanaka)

Hamish McDougall (Wanaka)

George Pengelly (Christchurch)

Miguel Porteous (Christchurch)

Alec Savery (Queenstown)

Jackson Wells (Wanaka)

Neil Williman (Blenheim) 

Freeski Talent Development Squad

Manu Barnard (Wanaka)

Hank Bilous (Wanaka)

Dane Kirk (Cambridge)

Maggie Little (Wanaka)

Craig Murray (Wanaka)

Nico Porteous (Christchurch)

Jacob Tapper-Norris (Queenstown) 

National Snowboard Team - Emerging Elite

Shelly Gotlieb (Ohakune)

Stefi Luxton (Wanaka)

Christy Prior (Kaukapakapa)

Rebecca Sinclair (Wanaka)

Rebecca Torr (Te Puke) 

Snowboard High Performance Development Squad

Ruari MacFarlane (Canmore)

Carlos Garcia Knight (Christchurch) 

Snowboard Talent Development Squad

Freeman Andrews (Tauranga)

Duncan Campbell (Queenstown)

Sam Christie (Auckland)

Tiarn Collins (Queenstown)

Seb Judge (Auckland)

Corrah Phillips (Wanaka)

JJ Rayward (Nelson)

Kristal Roberts (Cromwell)

Liam Whiley (Auckland)