Adaptive Sports Committee 2021

The Adaptive Sports Committee is made up of a maximum of seven members, one of whom is a Snow Sports NZ employee (Snow Sports NZ Constitution[1] Part IV pp 29-33). Two positions on the committee are available as a result of the terms of office expiring for  Laure Gruffat and Sam Colby and are to be filled via election. Laure Gruffat and Sam Colby are both standing for re-election. 

The Adaptive Sports Committee is not a representative body (i.e. covers the length and breadth of the country) however it is critical that it is not biased toward, or against, any region and that it operates for the good of the sport across the whole of New Zealand.  

Applications for Adaptive Sports Committee members are now closed.

Snow Sports NZ seeks nominations from financial members:  

  1. with a passion for Adaptive Snow Sports 
  2. with sufficient knowledge, time and energy to drive the sport forward 
  3. who will put the sport ahead of personal interests (family, club, region or business) 
  4. who have a vision of what needs to happen to increase grassroots opportunities, the number of competitors and the success of New Zealand athletes on the world stage.  

Current Snow Sports NZ Adaptive members can vote online on this page from 10 am Monday 26 July 2021 until 3pm on Friday 6 August 2021.  

Candidate Information


Voting in person can be done at the Forum  on Saturday 7 August 2021 at the Arrowtown Community Centre from 6pm.    

The successful candidate will be announced at the Forum and on the Snow Sports New Zealand website.  

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.